GOD

I’ve heard a thousand stories of what they think you’re like,

And I’ve heard your tender whispers of love in the dead of night…

I’ve seen people searching for answers far and wide,

But I know there answers that only you can provide…

Your love so undeniable I can hardly speak,

Peace so unexplainable I can hardly think…

There’s nothing worth more, nothing is even close, 

Nothing can compare to such a living hope…

I’ve tasted and seen some of the sweetest kinds of loves,

Where a heart becomes free and one’s shame is undone…

So I thank you father God for all that you do,

For a love that never changes and always remain true…

2 thoughts on “GOD

Leave a Reply

